+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Abobe Photoshop massive clearance sale

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Kimberly, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,671
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    405
    Thanked 484 Times in 299 Posts

    Default Abobe Photoshop massive clearance sale

    Adobe is offering 80% discounts on its Photoshop products.


    After a bit of research I think this has turned out to be a scam!!!!!

    I have deleted the link!!!
    Last edited by MooseID; 28th Jan 2010 at 12:26 PM.
    Have fun.

    Moose

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Antelope, Calif USA
    Posts
    1,568
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    170
    Thanked 459 Times in 269 Posts

    Default

    I dunno... Is this legit? It sounds like the prices you see at the "computer shows" and those are usually pirate. $599 product for $69??
    Sean McC

    "No man is a failure ...

    who has friends." -- Clarence

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Kimberly, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,671
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    405
    Thanked 484 Times in 299 Posts

    Default

    I believe it is ligit.

    I received the announcement via email directly from Adobe.

    But, I have been fooled before.

    As always, when doing budiness on the internet....Caveat Emptor.
    Have fun.

    Moose

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    virginia .usa
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts

    Default

    That is a pretty cool site Moose ... They have lots of other software as well ...XP is only 49 bucks ...Tiger direct has the same for 89 dollars ...Thanks for the link ....
    Mostly Kato stuff with a few atlas locos thrown in ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Plantation, Florida, USA
    Posts
    3,151
    Blog Entries
    39
    Thanks
    300
    Thanked 445 Times in 281 Posts

    Default

    I would strongly urge any one who is thinking of using this site to do a search on authorized software reseller scam before making any decision.

    There are a lot of interesting sites to check but this is one you may find interesting: http://threatcenter.blogspot.com/200...ing-cheap.html

    Here is one quote from the page:
    "Another sign is that they are offering Adobe Creative Suite software on the site. Adobe does not distribute or allow OEM distribution of their software. In fact, OEM software is rarely sold outside of a hardware bundle, like a new computer system."
    Cheers!

    Bryan C
    Alligator Lines, "The Eclectic Line of the South"

    http://www.AlligatorLines.com
    "People who hate cats, will come back as mice in their next life." - Faith Resnick

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to BryanC For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Kimberly, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,671
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    405
    Thanked 484 Times in 299 Posts

    Default

    BryanC, Thank you for your warning.

    After a bit of research, I think this is a scam, too.

    I have deleted the link in my original post.

    I recommend deleting the entire thread.

    (Now, where did I put my silk pillow and teddy bear I use when I go the my secret place to hide my embarrassment?)
    Have fun.

    Moose

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Side-to-Side Clearance...
    By MooseID in forum Trackage
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Mar 2007, 06:35 PM
  2. Atlas bridge clearance?
    By Junior in forum General Rail Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th Jan 2007, 11:30 PM
  3. Ebay warning of n scale items for sale
    By AAM197 in forum General Rail Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29th Jan 2006, 08:00 PM
  4. Clearance for RR bridge question
    By bassethound in forum Layouts, Design, & Planning.
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Feb 2005, 01:45 PM
  5. Massive Image Gallery Update
    By Bryan in forum General Research
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th Oct 2004, 08:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts